I Apologise

This blog was created in late 2016, and since then I have posted only a few times. Those (written) posts I have now deleted. I don’t know what the future of the blog will be, if it has one at all. A major problem with it was the 2 part post series ‘Climate Change: What You Need To Know’. There I divulged my denialism in very direct terms, in the form of a so-called ‘debunking’ of a youtube video of the same name.

I forgot about the blog, and the post over the months since, and only recalled the post when searching through old emails, where I found that someone had liked it. I must inform you dear reader, that the post was utterly facile, a complete mistake on my part. I had given the subject of climate change relatively little thought, and though my arguments may have seemed convincing, they were based in ignorance of the scientific literature of climate change. I have since completely changed my mind on the subject: AGW is real. Humans really are the primary cause of climate change in recent years.

Another post was ‘Why I Am Excited About Scale Symmetry’. This I have just read over, and although factually correct, poorly written with a lack of cogency. This post was also deleted.

I don’t honestly believe I shall be using this website further, at least in the near future. You can check out my new and approved blog The Great Celestial Teapot if you like, where I talk about anything and everything, in a much more well thought out and well written manner, and on which I post on a regular basis, if you really are still interested in what I have to say.

Please forgive the misinformation, I humbly apologise.

Leave a Reply

